Shortlink to this content:

Wednesday, September 27, 2023 7:00am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , ,

Olivia Rodrigo Reveals Current Favorite ‘GUTS’ Tracks

Olivia Rodrigo has shared her three favorite singles at the moment from her new album GUTS. The 3x Grammy winner released her sophomore album on September 8, which includes the tracks “bad idea right?” and “vampire”.

Now, the singer-songwriter has revealed in an interview with Amazon Music what her own favorite tracks from her latest effort are. Rodrigo shared, “My three favorite songs off the album right now are “all-american bitch”, “logical” and “love is embarrassing”.”

When asked which emojis best describe the songs, she chose a ⚾️ for “all-american bitch” along with a 🧨 and 💄 “because the song is kind of about being a girl and fitting into gender norms”.

For “logical”, she chose three crying face emojis, and for “love is embarrassing”, a shocked and sad face, along with an engagement ring.

This month the pop sensation also picked up her second UK Number One album, with GUTS outselling the whole of the Top 10 combined. The record racked up over 60,000 chart units in its first week, with her 4x Platinum debut SOUR also re-entering the Top 10 following the second LP’s release.

GUTS Tracklist:

  1. “all american bitch”
  2. “bad idea right?”
  3. “vampire”
  4. “lacy”
  5. “ballad of a homeschool girl”
  6. “making the bed”
  7. “logical”
  8. “get him back”
  9. “love is embarrassing”
  10. “the grudge”
  11. “pretty isn’t pretty”
  12. “teenage dream”

Despite only releasing her debut album SOUR in 2021, at just 20 years of age, Rodrigo has already won three Grammy Awards, seven Billboard Music Awards, four MTV Video Music Awards, four iHeartRadio Music Awards, two People’s Choice Awards, an American Music Award, a Brit Award and a Juno Award.

She is also set to embark on a massive world tour in support of her second album, kicking off a 57-date date run in Palm Springs, California in February 2024.

Listen/Share music by Olivia Rodrigo here now.

  Shortlink to this content: