Saturday, March 28, 2009 11:56am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , ,

Bloc Party cancels Ultra Music Festival due to illness

Bloc Party have pulled their appearance at the Ultra Music Festival today (March 28), due to illness.

In a statement, the band explain the cancellation: "Unfortunately, Kele has contracted viral pharyngitis and is unable to perform today at the Ultra Music Festival in beautiful Miami, FL."

"We send our heartfelt apologies to all our fans and the Ultra Music Festival organizers. We hope to return to Miami, FL, at our earliest opportunity."

In other Bloc Party news, the band will be releasing a new album - 'Intimacy Remixed' - at the end of April. 

Intimacy Remixed Track listing:


  1. Ares – Villains remix
  2. Mercury – Herve is in Disarray remix
  3. Halo – We Have Band Dub
  4. Biko – Mogwai remix
  5. Trojan Horse – John B remix
  6. Signs – Armand Van Helden remix
  7. One Month Off – Filthy Dukes remix
  8. Zephyrus – Phase One remix
  9. Talons – Phones RIP remix
  10. Better Than Heaven – No Age remix
  11. Ion Square – Banjo or Freakout remix
  12. Letter To My Son – Gold Panda remix
  13. Your Visits are Getting Shorter – Double D remix