Indie choir phenomenon Scala & Kolacny Bros. re-release debut album on December 12

Exclusive December UK performances at The Royal Variety Show and HMV Forum. 

Following their most successful year to date and the announcement that they will perform at this year’s Royal Variety Show, Scala & Kolacny Bros. announce the re-release of their stunning debut album with additional unheard-before tracks. The self-titled record will be released on December 12 – the same day as With or Without You, their joint single with Britain’s Got Talent winner Jai McDowall is released.

The re-release will include new, hauntingly beautiful arrangements of Coldplay’s Yellow and Viva la Vida alongside the original tracklist of highly acclaimed reinterpretations of popular rock and indie songs and stunning original compositions. See full tracklisting below.

Scala’s new single with Jai McDowall will be out on the same day. After hearing their haunting version of U2’s classic ‘With Or Without You’ on the trailer for ITV’s award-winning show Downton AbbeySimon Cowell asked the Belgium phenomenon to collaborate with the Britain’s Got Talent winner for his debut single, resulting in a beautiful new version of ‘With or Without You’ and the joint TV performance at The Royal Variety Show.

On December 13 Scala are set to play an exclusive one-off UK show at the HMV Forum in London where Jai McDowall will make a special guest appearance. For tickets go to:

Since first hitting the spotlight in the UK with their re-working of Radiohead’s ‘Creep’ used in the US trailer for ‘The Social Network’, Scala & Kolacny Brothers’ upward trajectory has continued exponentially. This year has seen them headline stages at Coachella and SXSW, command the prestigious midday Sunday slot at Latitude Festival, shoot to the top of the Irish Charts after featuring on Downton Abbey and sell out performances all over the globe. 

Album track listing: 
1.      Nothing Else Matters
2.      Solsbury Hill 
3.      Champagne Supernova 
4.      Ironic
5.      With Or Without You (string version) 
6.      Everlong 
7.      I Feel You 
8.      Use Somebody 
9.      Our Last Fight 
10.    Seashell
11.    Masquerade 
12.    Creep 
13.    Smells Like Teen Spirit 
14.    Yellow
15.    Viva La Vida


November 25, 2011 7:03am ET by Dawbell   Comments (0)

, , , ,


Latest Press Releases