Tuesday, July 29, 2014 4:14pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5SOS confirm 'Amnesia EP' release and brand new songs

Australian hitmakers 5 Seconds Of Summer recently teased that this week would be a busy one of their song 'Amnesia' and they have now confirmed details of a new 'Amnesia EP', which features some brand new tracks. 

Writing on their official Twitter page this afternoon (July 29), the heartthrobs explained that while this new offering isn't available in America it has been approved for pre-order elsewhere from Thursday, July 31: "AMNESIA! You can preorder the EP on Thur, it has a bunch of new songs (excl USA but u can get it on the album now)."

Last week, during a Q&A session with SiriusXM, the boys confirmed that they have shot a music video for 'Amnesia' and it should be unveiled soon: "We definitely did one of those... it's going to be out real soon."

Earlier today, meanwhile, drummer Ashton Irwin told followers that the band tests new material to see if it's worthy of release by driving around in their cars and listening to it on full volume: "To test our songs we've written we go for a drive and listen to them."

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Watch the 5SOS stars surprise fans on the Jimmy Kimmel show here: