Sunday, September 28, 2014 2:00pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jessie J's 'Bang Bang' storms to No. 1 on UK singles chart

‘Bang Bang’ by Jessie J featuring Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj has shot straight to the top of the UK chart.

The collaborative single has debuted at No. 1 after being downloaded 92,000 times in the past week and receiving over 800,000 streams, which combines to a total figure of almost 100,000 sales.

Last week’s chart topper from Sigma and Paloma Faith has now slipped one place with ‘Changing’ left at No. 2.

The rest of this week’s top five is made up by Taylor Swift’s ‘Shake It Off’ up two to No. 3, ‘Blame’ by Calvin Harris and John Newman down two to No. 4, and ‘Prayer In C’ from Lilly Wood and Robin Schulz also down two to No. 5.

Besides ‘Bang Bang’ further new entries to this week’s chart come from Shift K3Y at No. 25 with ‘I Know’ and ‘All About That Bass’ by Meghan Trainor makes its Top 40 debut at No. 33. Meghan Trainor is the first ever artist to reach the Top 40 based on streaming alone. Ahead of it’s full sale release next week, ‘All About That Bass’ has been streamed over 1.17 million times this week in the UK.

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.




Watch the video for ‘Bang Bang’ below: