Friday, June 14, 2013 5:09pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , ,

'Blurred Lines' Robin Thicke unveils album artwork and confirms release details

Crooner Robin Thicke, who is currently celebrating a UK No.1 single with sexy track 'Blurred Lines', has revealed that his album of the same name will be released on July 8 in the UK and a day later in the U.S.

Speaking about the record to Digital Spy, the singer explained that it's a 'lighthearted' and fun offering that he hopes will appeal to the masses: 

"It's almost all uptempo, fun, feel-good and happy. 'Blurred Lines' is the first song on the album and it represents the sense of humour and the light-heartedness, and yet the soulful vocals that the whole album will have."

The second single to be taken from the album will be 'Give It 2 U', which also features Kendrick Lamar, and Thicke added that it is "a big fun dance anthem. It's a blast."

The tracklisting for 'Blurred Lines' is as follows:

1. 'Blurred Lines' feat. T.I. and Pharrell 
2. 'Take It Easy On Me'
3. 'Ooo La La'
4. 'Ain't No Hat 4 That'
5. 'Get In My Way'
6. 'Give It 2 U' feat. Kendrick Lamar 
7. 'Feel Good'
8. 'Go Stupid 4 U'
9. '4 The Rest Of My Life'
10. 'Top Of The World'
11. 'The Good Life




Watch Thicke's video for 'Blurred Lines' below: