Shortlink to this content:

Friday, August 12, 2016 9:25am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jack White to release acoustic album that includes unreleased White Stripes song

Musician Jack White has announced that he will release an album of acoustic tracks next month, which will include a new song from the White Stripes. 

"Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016" is set to feature a total of 26 songs and it will be officially released on September 9. 

White, meanwhile, along with his label Third Man Records recently launched a record of astronomer Carl Sagan explaining the cosmos into the air to celebrate the company's seventh anniversary. You can read more about the launch here

The full tracklist for "Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016" can be seen below:


1. "Sugar Never Tasted So Good"
2. "Apple Blossom" (Remixed)
3. "I'm Bound To Pack It Up" (Remixed)
4. "Hotel Yorba"
5. "We're Going To Be Friends"
6. "You've Got Her In Your Pocket"
7. "Well It's True That We Love One Another"
8. "Never Far Away"


9. "Forever For Her" (Is Over For Me)
10. "White Moon"
11. "As Ugly As I Seem"
12. "City Lights" (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
13. "Honey, We Can't Afford To Look This Cheap"
14. "Effect & Cause"


15. "Love Is The Truth" (Acoustic Mix)
16. "Top Yourself" (Bluegrass Version)
17. "Carolina Drama" (Acoustic Mix)
18. "Love Interruption"
19. "On And On And On"
20. "Machine Gun Silhouette" (Acoustic Mix)


21. "Blunderbuss"
22. "Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy" (Alternate Mix)
23. "I Guess I Should Go To Sleep" (Alternate Mix)
24. "Just One Drink" (Acoustic Mix)
25. "Entitlement"
26. "Want And Able"

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Watch White in action here:


  Shortlink to this content: