Wednesday, October 29, 2014 5:23am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , ,

David Guetta secures Nicki Minaj, Emeli Sandé and Sia for new album

David Guetta has revealed a star-studded list of collaborators who will feature on his upcoming new album.

The French DJ will unleash 'Listen' on November 24 and it will include cameos from acts like Nicki Minaj, Emeli Sandé and Sia.

The Script, John Legend and OneRepublic star Ryan Tedder are also signed up to appear.

Speaking in a statement about the record, Guetta said: "I could have chosen to repeat the style that has become so successful for me, but I wanted to grow as a producer and push myself to the limit. Try new ideas. Get out of my comfort zone. Create songs that stand up whether played by a DJ, a rock band or an orchestra. 

"I worked with piano, violins, guitars and blended them with electronic elements. It's also my most personal album lyrically, which is why I called it 'Listen'. Dance too, but really it's from the heart."

The full tracklisting meanwhile is as follows:

  • 1. Dangerous (feat. Sam Martin)
  • 2. What I Did For Love (feat. Emeli Sandé)
  • 3. No Money No Love (feat. Elliphant & Ms Dynamite)
  • 4. Lovers On The Sun (feat. Sam Martin)
  • 5. Goodbye Friend (feat. The Script)
  • 6. Lift Me Up (feat. Nico & Vinz, Ladysmith Black Mambazo)
  • 7. Listen (feat. John Legend)
  • 8. Bang My Head (feat. Sia)
  • 9. Yesterday (feat. Bebe Rexha)
  • 10. Hey Mama (feat. Nicki Minaj & Afrojack)
  • 11. Sun Goes Down (feat. MAGIC! & Sonny Wilson)
  • 12. S.T.O.P (feat. Ryan Tedder)
  • 13. I'll Keep Loving You (feat. Jaymes Young & Birdy)
  • 14. The Whisperer (feat. Sia)

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.




Watch David Guetta in action below:


We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages