Monday, September 15, 2014 10:51am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , ,

Susan Boyle announces new album 'Hope'

Susan Boyle has confirmed plans to release a new studio album.

The former Britain's Got Talent contestant will release 'Hope' on October 21 in the US and November 24 in the UK.

The singer's sixth record will feature tracks such as 'Abide With Me', 'Bridge Over Troubled Water' and 'Oh Happy Day'.

Boyle commented on the album: "I have really enjoyed making this album. I had a huge input in music suggestions and finally have been able to record one of my all time favourites, 'Angel', originally by Sarah McLachlan.

"I also am pleased to be able to sing some uptempo songs that show variation in my repertoire. There are also iconic songs, which were a risk to take on but I hope I've done them justice in my own way. I themed this album around inspiration and hope because those are two elements we all need in our life to drive us forward and inspire us to go out and capture our dreams - they worked for me after all."

The full tracklisting is as follows:

  • 1. Wish You Were Here
  • 2. I Can Only Imagine
  • 3. Angel
  • 4. Abide With Me
  • 5. Imagine
  • 6. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  • 7. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 8. The Impossible Dream
  • 9. Oh Happy Day
  • 10. You Raise Me Up (Featuring Lakewood Church Choir Live)

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.




Watch Susan Boyle being interviewed below: