Tuesday, July 21, 2015 7:01am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , ,

Lorde, Kesha and Avicii to judge International Songwriting Competition

The likes of Lorde and Kesha are on the judging panel for this year's International Songwriting Competition.

The event, which is open to amateur and professional songwriters, gives away $150,000 ($97,000) in cash and prizes to 68 winners.

The judging panel for this year's competition has now been announced and it includes a slew of musicians, as well as record executives.

Acts such as Lorde, Kesha, Avicii and Tom Waits represent the artists.

The competition has been running since 2002 and last year Vance Joy won the Grand Prize for the track 'Riptide'.

The deadline for entering songs in this year's event is September 10.

Check out the full list of music artists on the 2015 judging panel below:

Kesha; Tom Waits; Bill Withers; American Authors; Lorde; Pat Metheny; Sara Evans; Bastille; Casting Crowns; Keb Mo; Avicii; Boyz II Men; Keane; Hardwell; Robben Ford; Danilo Perez; Moby; Jon Secada; Daddy Yankee; Afro Celt Sound System; Anthony Hamilton; Gerald Casale (Devo); Sean Paul; Justin Townes Earle; Hawk Nelson; Jean-Luc Ponty; Shakey Graves; Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.); Chayanne; Joy Williams; Matt Maher; Art Alexakis (Everclear); Far East Movement; Femi Kuti.

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Watch Lorde in action below: