Wednesday, October 5, 2011 11:42am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , ,

Gorillaz will release a singles collection, spanning ten years, later this year

Gorillaz will be releasing their singles collection on November 28 to mark their 10th anniversary. 

The colourful band member, Murdoc, left this cryptic clue on his Twitter account earlier today:

"Gorillaz are TEN. Ten years old, eh? T.E.N. What’s that stand for? The End is Nigh…!"

The cartoon band uses the vocal, musical and artistic skills of Damon Albarn, Jamie Hewlett, Mike Smith and Cass Brown and as Gorillaz, they have worked with the likes of De La Soul, Little Dragon, Snoop Dogg, Lou Reed, Mos Def and many others over the last decade.

The concept of having a band with no people was brought to us in 2001 by former Blur frontman, Damon Albarn, who has recently said that he'd like to do a solo record, and his then-flatmate and the comic book artist, Jamie Hewlett.

'The Singles Collection: 2001-2011'  will include the following tracks:

Tomorrow Comes Today
Clint Eastwood
Rock The House
Feel Good Inc
Dirty Harry
Kids With Guns
El Manana
Superfast Jellyfish
On Melancholy Hill
Clint Eastwood (Ed Case & Sweetie Irie Refix
19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)

Check out the video for 'Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach' by Gorillaz and Snoop Dogg and their "live" version of 'Feel Good Inc.':